Ranji Trophy 2007-08

Mahesh Krishnan sounded the bugle for the 74th Ranji Trophy 2007-08 season in his earlier post. I will be looking forward to the “Ranji Player Watch” series that Mahesh Krishnan has suggested. We will also try and provide round-by-round analysis here at the conclusion of each round.

The 74th ‘Ranji season’ kicks off Saturday 3 November 2007. Most matches will commence on 3 Nov, with two matches — Bengal V Hyderabad and Delhi V Rajasthan — commencing Sunday 4 Nov 2007. The Bengal V Hyderabad match was postponed by a day to allow Team India use of the Eden Gardens practice facilities. The Delhi V Rajasthan game starts a day late because Delhi will play Pakistan in a tour game starting today (2 Nov 2007). In all, 13 matches will be played in this round in the Plate League and Super League.

For a curtain-raiser on the Ranji Season, see the excellent 5-part “Eye on Ranji” series in CricInfo (Part-1, Part-2, Part-3, Part-4, Part-5).

This promises to be another cracker of a season and we will try and bring the news to you as it happens.

The Teams:

Super League:
Maharashtra, Orissa, Baroda, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Andhra, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Bengal, Hyderabad, Saurashtra, Mumbai, Punjab, Delhi

Plate League:
Assam, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Railways, Services, Tripura, Vidarbha

— Mohan

One response to “Ranji Trophy 2007-08

  1. Pingback: Ranji player watch - batsmen « i3j3Cricket :: A blog for fans of Indian cricket…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s