Ranji Finals…


The Ranji Finals between Mumbai and Karnataka was a close run thing this year with Mumbai pipping Karnataka to the post with a whisker. The Ranji Trophy deserved a close and well-fought final and that’s what we got.

The big news is that Manish Pandey has arrived. After a lack-lustre beginning to his career where he bombed in the last U19 World Cup (which India won with Virat Kohli as captain) and after an ordinary initial Ranji season for Karnataka, he bootstrapped his career with a scintillating IPL-2 and a Ranji season this year.

At 882 runs this season, he tops the run-scorers’ list in the Ranji’s.

I think that it is a matter of time before he breaks into the Indian Test and ODI team. I know it is a big call and with Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara in the queue ahead of him for a Team India Test cap, it is perhaps even a foolish call to make. But I’d like to watch this lad grow in stature. I feel he has what it takes.

But what about this catch that Pandey took to get Abhishek Nayar out in the Mumbai 2nd innings. I don’t think I have seen a better catch on a cricket field!

— Mohan

8 responses to “Ranji Finals…

  1. the match was very interesting and mumbai again win the ranji trophy and manish pandy is very good player

  2. Hallo manish u r a next best all rounder in INDIA.

  3. Hallo manish. u r a next best all rounder in INDIA

  4. Hello my name is mohiseen shaikh i am a good cricketer but my luck not give me a chance i hope you give me one chance plz select me mumbai ranji team i give you good cricket for future india

  5. TO,
    THE DIRCTOR / MANAGER DATED- 27-8-2010
    IPL/ RANJI CRICKET TROPHY
    INDIA
    APPLICATION- REQUEST FOR CO- OPERATION FOR A CRICKET PLAYER.
    DEAR SIR,
    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I AM SAYED AMIR ALI . I AM PLAYING THE CRICKET GAME MY CHILD HOOD PERIOD SINCE 7 YEARS. I AM YOUNG OF 16 YEARS. I AM SEEKING THAT KINDLY CALL ME AND SEE MY CRICKET MATCH PERSSONALLY , IF I AM SUITABLE , PLEASE GIVE ME A CHANCE TO PLAY UNDER YOUR KIND CONTROL SUPERVISION AND GUIDANCE.
    THANKING YOU.
    YOUR’S FAITHFULLY
    SAYED AMIR ALI
    EMAIL: syedamira@ymail.com
    MOBILE NO. 0091 8127559439
    ALLAHABAD
    U.P

  6. TO,
    THE DIRCTOR / MANAGER DATED- 27-8-2010
    IPL /RANJI CRICKET TROPHY
    INDIA
    APPLICATION- REQUEST FOR CO- OPERATION FOR A CRICKET PLAYER.
    DEAR SIR,
    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I AM SAYED AMIR ALI . I AM PLAYING THE CRICKET GAME MY CHILD HOOD PERIOD SINCE 7 YEARS. I AM YOUNG OF 16 YEARS. I AM SEEKING THAT KINDLY CALL ME AND SEE MY CRICKET MATCH PERSSONALLY , IF I AM SUITABLE , PLEASE GIVE ME A CHANCE TO PLAY UNDER YOUR KIND CONTROL SUPERVISION AND GUIDANCE.
    THANKING YOU.
    YOUR’S FAITHFULLY
    SAYED AMIR ALI
    EMAIL: syedamira@ymail.com
    MOBILE NO. 0091 8127559439
    ALLAHABAD
    U.P

  7. sir,
    my name is ranapratap from hyderabad.sir iam very much interested in playing cricket.am playing cricket since 8 years now am 18 years old. am good alrounder cricketer, sir please give me a chance to prove myself.

  8. To
    The director/Controller or anyone concerned,
    IPL/ Ranji cricket,
    India.
    Sub: Application for providing a chance to apply for domestic cricket.

    Sir,
    With better wishes. I am Irfan Gani from jammu and Kashmir.I am seeking a chance to play In cricket of high lewel, though I am currently playing with the towns team but I wish to make a carrier in cricket. I am a good cricketer with bat and ball. I could not find the way to the entry in high lewel cricket and I am always seeking for that. I have been playing a cricket since my childhood. Please help me how to enter in for high lewel cricket. I am sure that I will clear all the tests you want me to. I have done MBA FINANCE and currently staying in Delhi for that purpose.
    I hope for much help in this regard. I will never forget this valuable help .
    Thank you sir, please help me .

    Irfan Gani Taili
    Ph no.9716528468, 9555626354
    Email: irfantaili@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

