Google’s cricket logo and other pictures


You probably wouldn’t notice it if you are in the US, Canada or even the UK, but if you went to Google in Australia or India, you would notice their little tribute to the cricket World cup in their logo. Here it is –

Isn’t that cool?

While I was on the topic, I thought I’d showcase a few other images created for the 2007 Cricket World cup.

Here are a few of Mello – the WC mascot.

    

..And here is one of Mello ball tampering..tsk..tsk..tsk! When it’s time to clean up, try house cleaning in Dallas.

Here are a couple more pictures of the official logo and the cup –

-Mahesh-

15 responses to “Google’s cricket logo and other pictures

  1. Pingback: cats wallpapers » Google’s cricket logo and other pictures

  2. Pingback: Global Voices Online » Blog Archive » Cricket World Cup 2007 through the eyes of the bloggers

  3. Pingback: irie.mobi » Cricket World Cup 2007 through the eyes of the bloggers

  4. m really happy with the fact that google decided to put that on their homepage..kinda gives a little credit to cricket ehich gives joy to the hearts of billions of people..they shoudlve done it in us and canada,uk etc. too for a day to give a little recogniition to the game..

  5. One important thing is that when you are searching for a student loan you may find that you’ll want a co-signer. There are many scenarios where this is true because you may find that you do not use a past credit standing so the loan company will require that you’ve someone cosign the credit for you. Good post.

  6. hi!,I like your writing very a lot! percentage we communicate
    extra about your article on AOL? I need an expert on this area to unravel my problem.
    May be that is you! Taking a look ahead to see you.

  7. Αvoid usіng when ρregnant, oon blood thinners,
    or have allergies to ragweed or pollen. Any kind of tea – green tea, black tea, oolong tea,
    they all are effective for weigt control as long as
    they are not taken withоut any sugar or cream.
    Today, tea is served oout of his Tea Bus that he cаlls, Special Edna, ωhich is a short, yellow school bus.

  8. Ahaa, its nice dialogue about this piece of writing at this place
    at this webpage, I have read all that, so now me
    also commenting here.

  9. I read this piece of writing fully concerning the
    comparison of most up-to-date and previous technologies,
    it’s amazing article.

  10. It is not my first time to pay a visit this web site, i am browsing this
    website dailly and take pleasant facts from
    here daily.

  11. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just
    excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS
    feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  12. Hi just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t
    loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both
    show the same outcome.

  13. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites
    really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the
    future. All the best

  14. Its not my first time to pay a quick visit
    this site, i am browsing this site dailly and obtain nice data from here every day.

  15. Nice post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specifically the last phase 🙂 I maintain
    such information much. I used to be seeking this certain info for
    a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a comment